Happy New Year!

So in peeking at the blogs today I see a few things happening; people are making lists of designers, cobblers and animators (Sofia is brilliant) to watch and new year’s resolutions. I am going to follow suit with a few lists of my own.

In reading Sofia Gray (who can currently be read on the MichaMi blog) made a list of peeps to keep an I on. And though I agree with her folks to watch , she is looking mostly at some well established names that are by and far ALWAYS watched. So I am going to put a few names out there that I have found have beautiful designs but are not in the current mainstream.

Clothing ~ Jonathan Hugo of Fuse. Fuse has a small line but I can see big things are on the horizon. He has great textures and a good eye for lines. If you have not been over check out his recently released Snakeskin dress, stunning and sexy!

Shoes ~ Aphrodite Outlander of Aphrodite Creations. Recently she released a line of shoes called Serenity. She paid close attention to something very realistic, a simple crease. I don’t know about you but I have never worn a pair of shoes that did not show wear! Attention to a detail such as that not to mention completely sexy kicks to boot and she definitely gets placed on my watch list. Additionally she has a small collection of lovely items, great styles of dresses with interesting and eye catching colors.

Hair ~ Marina Puff of Candy House. Soft, wispy and fun. I love her hair and when I found them I bought one of everything. Styles look silky smooth and if I recall correctly not a single is priced over $120L. Days later I see she had released yet another fun do and well I had to get that one too. More to come? I certainly hope so.

Skin ~ Stephanie Misfit of La Sylphide. Beautifully created skins in 3 shades and a promising showing of what is to come. The face detail is wonderful, I am particularly fond of the eye brows and the pouty lips and the subtle shading. She will be the buzz on the grid I foresee!

Animations ~ Sai Pennell of Imperial Elegance. I just like the sweet look of her couples poses. Her singles are fresh and fun and I think that she has a hand for it. Keep your ear to the ground on this one.

Now on to some resolutions. I tend to not make these in RL but thought perhaps some in this virtual world would be a good idea. I resolve to…

  1. …blog everyday. I have things to say and ideas to share. No one may be reading this but perseverance!
  2. …begin some sort of business. I would love to help those poor lost newbs out with a look less, well new.
  3. …learn my art programs so that I can make something, anything. Why and I spending my dinero on things I know I can make. Tis silly spending!
  4. …spend less. I know, I know, this is a laughable one but in the afore-mentioned learn art programs, if I really do this, I will spend less moolah!
  5. …attend at least one fashion show. Really I have been meaning to do this but seems I never actually make it over. The line of work I want to get into, well hitting a show certainly couldn’t hurt!

Ok, well that is all I can wrap my brain around for now. I truly hope that this year will bring new and fantasticness to the grid. As someone near and dear to me keeps saying, it will be great in 2008. Cheers all!

This entry was posted by Cerrie Janus.

Leave a Reply

