Heart of Glass

I am totally dating myself with the name of this posting. But what 80’s loving person did not adore Blondie? Granted, I could have done a whole montage as an ode to Debbie Harry, but the men of Blondie were often overlooked. I loved the coordinating looks, the ties, the shoes.

I have been wanting a good pair of Chucks. I have not found that perfect pair but these were entirely too cute to pass up. $500L for these shoes, I know you may be choking, but let me give you the true selling point…they are texture changing. You get 8…count that on one hand (scratches her head) yes 8 pairs of shoes in one. Another nice feature, the shoes change texture independently of each other so you can wear two textures at once and did I mention sculpty? I’m rolling around in happy over here!

The suit is great, the only draw back I could come up with is I would have loved the pants to have been a little shorter, I was trying to achieve a certain look, and as it turns out they are no mod. I realize that I could have chosen differnet pants but they have a great belt.

“Once I had a love and it was a gas. Soon turned out had a heart of glass. Seemed like the real thing, only to find, mucho mistrust, love’s gone behind…” Genius!

Wearing ~

Breazies in Funkified from CMFF
Teardrops in red from Artilleri
Cecile D-Suit from Back and Forth
Invisible tintable socks from Robin Sojourner
Full flavored cigarettes from Johnny’s Come ‘n Munch
Poses Beckham set from Juicy

This entry was posted by Cerrie Janus.

Leave a Reply

