Stop and Smell the Roses

Paper Couture has released their Spring line. A friend TP’d me to the shop in Tableau last night and I poured over everything. All I can say is Wow! Luckily there were two Japanese girls, whom I believe bought every outfit, trying them on while standing in the store. Aside from the occasional visible part it was nice to see the outfits in action. This was the very first dress I saw and the one I kept going back to.

It is layer upon layer of flouncy fabric. The sculpted skirt is longer in the back and gives the appearance of a layered bustle. The fabric is a soft glide between pink and lemon yellow with large wound rosettes dotting the top and middle layer of the skirt. Visually it is perfection!

I paired the dress with the new Regal Pearl earrings and necklace. Bar none these are the most realistic pearls I have seen. Both the earring and the necklace are accentuated with gold that is a step above the typical texture. There is a lovely clasp at the back of the necklace that almost requires an up swept coif. Not pictured, that is simply due to me not being able to make up my mind, are the incredible powdered wigs…I cannot even comment on how amazing they are, I have not the words. So, drop everything and immediately go check out what the new line has in store for you!

Wearing ~

Earrings and necklace set – Regal Pearl from PC
Ring – Diamond Bee from PC
Dress – Rosette from PC
Gloves – Leather Gloves long in white from Fleur
Stockings – Metal in mauve-white from Glanz
Shoes – Barcelona Slingback in white from Armidi Gisaci

This entry was posted by Cerrie Janus.

Leave a Reply

