Lost but not Forgotten

What I love about my inventory is that it is a snapshot of how my taste in trends and styles have come and gone. As I was looking through my inventory I came across this crocheted top. It was on my first trip to DoC Eldrich’s shop and it was really one of my first taste of clothing that had great texturing. I was still relatively new and had not decided to put any payment on file so my range of clothing was what I could afford based on what I made in my “virtual job”. I tend to refer to those early days as the dark days.

DE opened my eyes up to what I could be and wanted to be wearing. So with a tinge of nostalgia I decided to put an outfit together around this very cute top. I took pieces from two Last Call outfits to tie it together and give it a hint of color with the little shrug. I am eagerly anticipating the opening of Archange as I am sure many in the fashion community are. Finally, I dressed the outfit up with a lovely gift I received from Kesseret Steeplechase of KessKreations. The collar type necklace lays perfectly against your neck and I love the options to change both the gems and the metal, which I did on both the earrings and the necklace. Stunning work and that gave the semi casual look a bit more class. I’m off to see what else I can find in my inventory!

Wearing ~

Jewelry Set – Victoria set to champagne and zirconium from KessKreations
Shrug – Dahlia knitted shrug in country teal (from outfit) from Last Call
Cami – Vye Crochet Top in antique from DE Designs
Pants – Casablanca Linen Pants (part of outfit) from Last Call
Shoes – Madeline in blue from DeLa

This entry was posted by Cerrie Janus.

Leave a Reply

