And On The 8th Day We Danced

There are times I will put an outfit together that I simply LOVE! I’m sure we all do that. The skin, the hair, the “all” of it just comes together perfectly and you think to yourself, “Damn, this is great” I had that happen to me today. It came about because Aleri Darkes is talented and she is very generous when she gives a bit of an incentive when she released “newness” in her store; Aleri kindly marks the item down for the first 24 hours.

I just happened to be at Addictive when the notice came in that she had put out new “uber cute skirt”. To quote the creator herself “The La Sylphide skirts are fun and flirty tulle flexi skirts with matching leggings and belt”. Yeah! What she said. I am in love with this skirt. The tulle is crisp and skirt full. The belt is really great, it sits snugly on the hips and adds interest in the form of a bow. At first I worried I wouldn’t be find a shirt to go with it. I am heartily laughing at myself now as every top I tried on looked great.

I landed on yet another find from AD, the Quilla top. I recently picked this up as well; I just love the neckline and it comes in 6 colors. One thing you should know about me, I just don’t do fat packs. I will pick out my most favorite color or the one that just calls to me when I see the vendor and run with that. Quilla is an exception to that. Every single color is just a wowzer for me so I threw down the bucks and got the whole lot of them.

This outfit has just danced it’s way into my heart. My stalking list is getting long but I may need to give Aleri Darkes a spot! Forewarned Aleri!

Wearing ~

Earrings – Solitaire Earrings in Platinum/Pink Diamond From KessKreations
Nails – Glitter Manicure in pearl from Sin Skins
Top – Quilla Top in neutral from Aleri Darkes/Diversity Hair
Skirt – La Sylphide Skirt in teal from Aleri Darkes/Diversity Hair
Shoes – AC Serenity in caramel from Aphrodite Creations

This entry was posted by Cerrie Janus.

Leave a Reply

