Sun, Surf, Sand and Shorts

I am at the beginning of a long weekend. Oh happy, happy, joy, joy!! This weekend is the gateway to summer for North America, so I decided to rock it up and put on some super short shorts and a tank to help egg on Summer. This look is not something I would really wear to the beach but the beach is what found me today. Perhaps it is the high heels but I am pretty sure it’s the tulle socks that is just screaming not beach wear to me. :)

I started this outfit with the shorts. I got these funky high waisted leopard print shorts from GiGi Couture. What attracts me to GC is Giana Paine’s exploration of interesting materials and bold patterns. My shorty shorts with wide red patent leather belt is a prime example of her smart designs. I paired it with a very simple and plain white tied tank top. I wanted the shorts to be the meat of the outfit and the stark white lends to that.

I accessorized with skulls. midnight shoes from a hunt a few months ago at Sixty-Nine are top shelf shoes. Girled up with a little bow that only accentuates the little sculpted skull. I also put skulls at my wrists with wristlets from Draconic Kiss. I was looking for a choker but couldn’t find the one I know I have seen on the feeds. If you know where to get a nice one with a sculpted skull, please leave me a comment. That is it for today’s foray into the fashion of our virtual world. Super weekend to you all!

Wearing ~

Earrings – Funky Dangle from Yummy
Top – Tie Front Tank in white from DG Innovations (Casuals)
Cuffs – Skulls N Ribbons Wrap from Draconic Kiss
Shorts and belt – Leopard Hotpants (red) from GiGi Couture
Socks – Tulle socks calzinibianchi from biancaf
Shoes – Nightmare in Black from Sixty-Nine

This entry was posted by Cerrie Janus.

Leave a Reply

