Darkes the Place to Be

A little elegance today. I am a a hardcore t-shirts and jeans sort of girl in RL, on rare occasions you can find me in a skirt or dress. It is far easier here, glitch pants cover up you giblets and there is no worry of a burst of wind or shaving. So when I play dress up and wear all my girly accoutrement it doesn’t hurt to put something on that is as elegant as this new dress by Aleri Darkes. People are gonna start thinking Aleri pays me, truth is I’m over the moon about her designs.

This little dress comes in 8 colors and is smartly priced at 175 each or 600 for the fatpack. You would be crazy not to snap them all up! What we have is a sexy embellished V neck sateen dress with a crisscross back in a lovely mulberry color. The chiffon skirt is soft and flowing. Va Va Voom is the only thing I can think to say about this dress.

Now let me talk about the other Darkes, Digit. My feet never had it so good. The Gingham Mary Janes in gold dress up my outfit without going too far. I chose not to wear jewelry because I did not want to subtract from the simple beauty of the dress but that doesn’t mean my feet couldn’t shine and they certainly do in these shoes! They are encrusted with sparkles and give great leg. Now for the best part. They are only 1 buck away from being yours. Make sure you grab the silver as well!

The Pièce de résistance is the skin. Desidelia Vella and crew at Free Speerit have made some delicious skins. They are quite a nibble on the pocket book at 1424 clams a piece but you get the makeup and a base skin in 4 nether options each (8 skins), a facelight, eyelashes and an updater . I think it is work it and it finishes my look off perfectly. Now, run don’t walk kiddies. Aleri’s new items are discounted the first 24 hours. You may still have time!

Wearing ~

Dress – Melandra Dress in mulberry from Diversity/Aleri Darkes Designs
Shoes – Gingham Mary Janes in gold from Digit Darkes
Skin – Whitney in Smokey Purple from Free Speerit Skins

This entry was posted by Cerrie Janus.

Leave a Reply

