Cookie Cutters

I had such a busy weekend. It had fully intended to spend time in world over the weekend but I bought a car. So I was traveling all over the city in my new ride. But I was bummed out because I had so wanted to hit Curio, Gala & Rita’s new store. Come Sunday I did get to the store though late wanting to fore go the crowds. Still several names, very familiar names, were there when I popped in for a look. Beautiful store, nice layout, HUGE! I gathered up a few demos, had a nice chat with Casja (Hi Casja!) and zipped off for home and bed.

This morning I come in and hit my daily blog perusal to find everyone looks exactly the same. I am astounded. Yes, the Gala skins are really lovely, the realistic lips, nose and eyes are mouthwatering. The freckles, perfection. But goodness ladies, everyone has the same faces.  Could be a fad, but there is absolutely no distinction. It is one of those skins that is so prominent that it wipes out subtle shape differences and bowls it over. I am in no way saying I will not buy a skin there perhaps even a couple, however I am thinking better of it now, because when I put on the demos…I become one of the crowd. So question, is it so worth it to have the new thing that you give up your individuality?

This entry was posted by Cerrie Janus.

Leave a Reply

