Ornamental, My Dear Watson!

It’s back to the grind. I got up bright and early this morning to get ready for my day and it is still dark out. Just a few weeks ago it was bright and sunny at the time I got up. :( My summer is fading away fast. Fall is but a stones throw and what that really means for me is beautiful jewel tones and warm fuzzy things. I can also start busting out scarves without people thinking I am weird!

Speaking of jewel tones the lovely Shir Dryke of Ornamental Things contacted me to see if I would be interested in featuring some of her goodies. Since I don’t get to do this very often and since I had not been to her shop I felt I had to investigate. What I found was a bright and cheery selection of colors and adorable clothing. I love her color combinations and I had to reel in my desire to get the whole store. Since Ana is far better at reviews than I am I am just going to feature up some of her clothes as I would pair them with any other daily look.

Today I am wearing the Freckled Lizzy top in Daffodils and Tulips. I was immediately drawn to this particular color combination because it is like rubies and gold. The sleeves and lapel have a darling like vine of flowers on the sweater and the shirt is clasped in a butterfly broach. The little splashes of green add interest and also don’t allow the shirt to become monotonous. My one thing I would change is that the shading on the back is a bit heavy. The shoulder blades are a hair too large and a little too well defined but as an overall I love the shirt and I can wear long hair if it really bothered me, which it doesn’t. More is not as bad as none at all! Comes in 4 delicious color combinations and all layer options!

I paired it up with uber photo realistic jean capris from Fishy Strawberry. They have a really interesting wash to them, sort of a bleached out gold. There are two cuff options one the standard prim and the second, and one I am wearing, a sculpted prim. Great dip in the front to show how it hangs on the hips and love bum views. Money well spent! And if you look at what I am wearing specifically you will see I have a new love in Algernon, tiny Japanese shop. These classic laced sneakers are color change and just the kind of comfy broken in sneak that I wear in real life. I’m set for a day in the garden so I am here at Tesh Gardens ooh’ing and aah’ing over all the lovely flowers and fountains. Perpetual summer in my metaverse is a really good thing!

Wearing ~

Earrings -Mini Circle in Carnelian/Gold from EarthStones
Necklace – Heart Drop in gold from Ephemeral Creations
Top – Freckled Lizzy in Daffodils and Tulips from Ornamental Life
Pants – Jeans gold with sculpted cuffs from Fishy Strawberry
Shoes – Canvas Lace Sneaker “Classic” in red from Algernon

Photos taken at Tesh Gardens

This entry was posted by Cerrie Janus.

Leave a Reply

