Sparkle and Shine

Alicia Chenaux issued a challenge with a winter theme. “Go find snow, ice, holiday items, whatever you like!” is what she said. So here is my contribution to that. I visited the lovely EarthBound sim, home of Earthstones and found a stunningly white village. Bundle up cause there is a nip in the air!

I started the look with this beautiful green coat from Novocaine. A wonderful jewel tone green and great shading make this opened jacket a must for the holiday season. It is a nice length too covering the deeriere and very easy to adjust the prims which is a must for those derrieres that have seen a few too many holiday cookies.

I found these tartan pants hiding in my inventory and thought they added a nice compliment to the tan in the belt and the overall earthy tones of my hair, skin and coat. The pants though close up are not a clear and crisp texture, they look a little out of focus at the waist so perhaps they would be better worn with a sweater that would cover that area up. Another hidden treasure from my deep inventory was a set of turtle neck sweaters from Kurotsubaki that I have no idea when I got. The pack had a deep royal blue and this beige. I went with the beige but loved the look that the royal blue added so after a bit more digging I found a head scarf and gloves that gave me some added splashes of color.

The head scarf I believe is a freebie from Decollage and this is the tintable version. It took a bit of stretching and finagling to make it fit but finally it came together. The gloves are from Fluer and are my favorite because of the variety of colors and lengths. Well spent money there. I finish the look off with just the foot part of boots from Shiny Things with laces to mirror the color of the coat. A lovely look for winter and the EarthBound sim. Head over and catch some snowflakes on your tongue.

Wearing ~

Head Scarf – Headscarf  [tintable] from Decollage
Earrings –  Gold circle earrings from VOGART
Jacket – Vintage Coat in aztec from Novocaine
Top – Turtle sweater A white gray from KUROTSUBAKI
Gloves – Gloves Short Midnight from Fluer
Ring- Allie Ring from Kess Kreations
Pants – TartanCheckPants v1.0 [Beige] from +MaCONicLe+
Boots – Chunky Ribbon Boots in brown from Shiny Things

This entry was posted by Cerrie Janus.

Leave a Reply

