Feature: Moonshine

 

I don’t know how much I have talked about it but I am officially a Plurk addict. I have it bad and often check in there and see what craziness those on my friends list are up to. I met a lovely lady there and as it happens she is also a talented creator. Shelly Toonie is the funny and sassy lady behind Moonshine and I am happy to present one of her new outfits for you today.

 

I am wearing Gem and it’s just adorable if you ask me. This little skirt and top combo comes in two colors Chocolate and Licorice. It’s a tank top with a bolero jacket that ties in in a sort of threaded closure and skirt is a poofy bell shape. I asked Shelly about it and she had the original idea for the chocolate color cause she was a creator of color in her past designs. She said she wanted something with the lime top because it’s always good to be able to say “what can I wear with this top?” and that the outfit as a whole was not meant to “match”. This is a very fresh and youthful outfit, not that many aren’t that exact definition. Shelly explained she liked the colors and I can certainly see why. I myself was very drawn to the Licorice outfit as I am a big fan of yellow. It is that incorporation of yellow that breaks up the more prominent colors and is a nice segue into added colors for the outfit palette. 

At the last minute I decided to quick throw on the Chocolate outfit and amazingly I had just the right accessories  to go with it and the gift skin from Lelutka was spot on for the look as well. Moonshine is part of relay for Life so make sure and check out her booth along with the multitude of other incredibly talented content creators. These items can also be found in her mainstore, stop in and check out her other incredible designs as well. Have a wonderful day all and maybe I will see you all again soon!

 

Style Card ~

Earrings – Teardrop earrings in gold from Artilleri
Necklace – Flamingo necklace in black from Artilleri
Outfit – Gem in Licorice from Moonshine
Bracelets – Gem Jelly Donut Bangle – Silver (R) Blak and canary from Fresh Baked Goods /Glass Bangles Autumn from The Body Politik
Shoes – Mary Janes-Gingham Check-lemon from Digit Darkes

Jewelry – Adrienne – Topaz/Peridot earrings, necklace, bracelet and ring from Second Mirage (store closed)
Outfit – Gem in Chocolate from Moonshine
Shoes – Hampton Wedge (Cerulean) from ETD
Skin – London Revolution Light gift skin from LeLutka

This entry was posted by Cerrie Janus.

Leave a Reply

