Glamour

Product of my environment and a people watcher to the nth degree, I saw a lady on the bus that had the best look and I did my best to bring it here.

The bus is always hit and miss but this smartly dressed lady sparkled and she really caught my eye. I started with capri pants in a dark but clean wash; they had to have a great texture. A simple grey top that hangs loosely over the hips was a must because I wanted to put a belt over it. She had a thin gold belt but I was having trouble finding that so this wide belt added something to the lower part of the look. I searched high and low for a denim jacket and found this almost perfect one from Mechanism. There is one small thing I would change about this coat, there is no prim collar and it really shows. I really feel that a collar would make this jacket pop and with a price tag of 350L I have to say I was disappointed to have only jacket layer option. The texture is nice and you get men’s and woman’s fits with 2 sizes included. I went with over the top gold accessories, huge crescent hoops, a silver and gold mix necklace and a gold clutch that my fellow bus rider had and was what really drew my eye. She had on animal print flats but I felt these sculpted heels really kicked up the glamour quotient.

Style card:

Body

  • Tiny Bird Esme – Chocolate
  • Tuli Hope sunkissed/br) natural

Clothing

  • Creamshop glam earring – white
  • Caroline’s Gold & Silver Interlaced Necklace
  • Mechanism denim jacket female fit – Black
  • MichaMi Laila Sheer Shirt – Dirt
  • COCO gift belt
  • Bare Rose Clutch Bag – Yellow
  • Launa Fauna Trusty Jeans – Dark
  • ETD Starley Pumps – Cheetah

Poses from LAP and Pixel Mode

This entry was posted by Cerrie Janus.

Leave a Reply

