Cherry

 

The sad sorry fact is that yes, fall is nipping at summer’s heels urging its way in. I have seen alot of bloggers bidding their fond farewells to summer and I think this will be my last hurrah as well. Is it just me or does anyone else find that summer is here and gone in a blink? I long for those days as a child when summer seemed to go on endlessly…well on we go out of my rhetoric.

This fun summer dress I snagged on the last day of the Harajukubox Bake Sale and I’m glad I made it in time. Chrystina Noel’s store Riddle has been quiet, she felt compelled to be a part of the bake sale and that can only mean cute things. The flirty top of the dress is a wrap style with a ruffle and there is a flexi and sculpted shirt option which is just so nice. I never really think of that sort of thing unless I just happen to get it in the folder and depending on my mood it’s nice to be offered a choice. Since the dress is of the sleeveless variety and those cooler temps are nagging I threw on a short cardigan in a rich red. Bright sterling jewelry to mirror the white base of the dress fabric and lime green sandal pumps round out the look.

Style Card:

Body

  • Maitreya Moon – Chocolate
  • *YS & YS* Zara 02 Smoke Brown
  • [OH]  CHEEK+Facelight

Clothing

  • Illusions Sterling Butterfly Necklace and Earrings
  • *BOOM* Wrong Size Cardi – Red
  • *Ki2* Crusty Nugget Ring – Ruby (recolored to silver)
  • Riddle Cherry Dress (Exclusive item from Harajukubox Bake Sale)
  • HUB Venus Sandals – Lime Green

Poses from Torrid

This entry was posted by Cerrie Janus.

Leave a Reply

