Crow

Welcome to “Eating Crow with Cerrie”. This is not a program that I run too often but as it turns out, I was rather bitchy the other day. I typically handle situations of annoyance internally, I don’t vent to anyone but very close friends and never take my frustrations, those being RL issues, out on unsuspecting people in SL. I also at all costs avoid the drama circuit. So when I made a purchase the other day it was not what I was expecting. I felt a bit scammed and I took this complaint to a whole new place for me, that being I stopped short of posting hate pictures on Flickr and setting up a campaign against injustice in the world on my front porch.  What I also did was let loose with a bunch of unreasonable meanness. Days later, hindsight firmly in my grasp and the realization I was a tad nutso, I went and offered up an apology. And gracious this content creator was. Even offering up something from the store to prove that he knows his stuff. And he does. I happily stand corrected. I have never tried to make a shirt. I am successful at Cube 101. That all leads up to the fact I had NO idea that clothing is mirrored. In my nearly 4 years, I have never considered how clothing is made. I’m a buyer, not a maker. So now that I have been schooled in such, I will offer up my sincerest apologies and a little recognition for a shop; Para Designs, tattoo’s a plenty and there are some really great designs. I don’t wear them often but when I do I tend to lean towards a specific style, sort of a Kat Von D meets Suicide Girl. Para has plenty of just the sorts I like. I was happy to see that alot of the designs are not your standard fare and that he has color and black in varying degrees of strength. I am wearing Oasis. I was immediately drawn to it, something about the bright color on the shoulders and though you can’t see it, there is a beautiful face that wraps around from the back to the front on the right side. So thank you to Paranormal Putzo for being an understanding guy and I hope your store a great success.

Wearing: Hair: Exile (Kavar Cleanslate), Skin: Natural Beauty (Miah McAuley)  Makeup Layer: Glam (Aida Ewing), Shirt: Atomic (Ivy Graves), Jeans:  Boots: *COCO* (cocoro Lemon)

This entry was posted by Cerrie Janus.

Leave a Reply

