Dark Doll

I’m a fan of foofy dramatic outfits! Gimme layers and movement and a gazillion attachments and I am a happy camper. Granted I tend to only wear them in the privacy of my own lag free home but sometimes I brave the elements and parade around with an ARC of two million! Enter one incredibly cool dress that moves as if it has a mind of it’s own! What first drew me to this dress is the fur stole. It is actually 3 pieces (the 4th piece I am not wearing, it just gives a fuller appearance around the low back) The intricate texture is a mixture of black and gold they have an almost feather look but upon close examination they look like fractals. Beautiful work.

The dress, a babydolllook also has great flow when you move. The outfit comes with a brown updo hairstyle but I opted for the freebie hair gift in store. I do love a nice sleek bob! It went really well with the included hat with large pheasant feathers. The hat texture is grey and doesn’t really fit the look of the outfit but it gives the overall a very interesting layered appearance.

Since lingerie has been big talk due to the Beachwear and Lingerie Expo starting tomorrow I went to one of my favorite and rarely heard of stockings shops. The texture on these metallic tights is just outstanding. You see sparkle and great shading work that gives the leg realistic definition. I feel like a dark gilt doll. And as I mentioned there is a mass of wonderful things opening this weekend. Shoe Expo (My great friend CCTV Giant of ShoeFly with be there as well as Aphrodite Outlander of Aphrodite Creations) the above mentioned Beachwear & Lingerie Expo and I saw Indie Rock for RFL that runs the 11th to the 13th. Much fun to be had. Best of luck waging the war on lag! See you all Monday!

Click below for the details…

Wearing ~ (Click SLurls tab for locations)

Earrings – Pyramid Earrings in Black /Gold from ::69::
Outfit -Queen Dress (includes fur stole and hat) from JE*REPUBLIC
Gloves – Leather Gloves Short in black from Fleur
Stockings – Metallic Pantyhose in gold black from Glanz
Shoes – Maitreya ChiChi Velvet Black

Pictures taken in JE*Republic Store

This entry was posted by Cerrie Janus.

Leave a comment